AP GO MS 48 Revised Scales of Pay 2015 House Rent Allowance – Orders

AP GO MS 48 Revised Scales of Pay 2015 House Rent Allowance - Orders
AP GO MS 48 Revised Scales of Pay 2015 House Rent Allowance - Orders

AP GO MS 48 Revised Scales of Pay 2015 House Rent Allowance – Orders

AP GO  MS 48 30/04/2015 Allowances – Revised Scales of Pay, 2015 – House Rent Allowance – Orders – Issued.

PUBLIC SERVICES – Revised Pay Scales 2015 – House Rent Allowance (HRA) –
Orders– Issued.
G.O.Ms.No.48 Dated: 30 April 2015.
Read the following:
1. G.O.Ms.No.59, Finance (PC.I) Department, Dated: 11.04.2011
2. G.O.Ms.No.95, General Administration (Spl.A) Department, Dated: 28.02.2013
3. G.O.Ms.No.46, Finance (HRM.V-PC) Department, Dated: 30.04.2015.
* * *
In the reference second cited above, the Government of Andhra Pradesh constituted
the Tenth Pay Revision Commission (PRC). The PRC, after extensive consultations with
the employees’ representatives and due consideration of the pay and allowances of the
public servants, has made certain recommendations.
2. The Government, after due consideration of the recommendations of the PRC,
hereby orders the following:
i) the existing classification of cities, towns and the rates of allowance ordered in
G.O. MS. No. 64 dated: 09.03.2010 and G.O.MS.No.59, dated: 11.04.2011 of
Finance (PC-I) Department, shall be retained for the purpose of admissibility
of House Rent Allowance as indicated below.

CLASSIFICATION OF CITIES AND TOWNS FOR HRA  Hyderabad and Secunderabad classified as A1 City andareas falling within the jurisdiction of GreaterHyderabad Municipal Corporation

30% of Basic Pay


  1. Ananthapur, Eluru, Greater Visakhapatnam Municipal Corporation, Guntur, Kadapa, Kakinada, Kurnool,Nandyal, Nellore, Ongole, Proddatur, RajahmundryTirupathi, Vijayawada, Vizianagaram.              20% of Basic Pay
1. Srikakulam 2. Palasa, Kasibugga (Srikakulam Dist.)
3. Parvathipuram 4. Bobbili (Vizianagaram Dist.) 5.
Tuni, 6.Samalkot, 7. Pithapuram 8. Mandapet, 9.
Amalapuram (East Godavari Dist.) 10.
Tadepalligudem, 11. Tanuku, 12.Bhimavaram,
13.Narasapur, 14.Palakole (West Godavari Dist.) 15.
Jaggaiahpet, 16. Nuzvid, 17.Gudivada,
18.Machilipatnam (Krishna Dist.) 19. Macherla,
20.Piduguralla, 21. Tadepalle, 22. Mangalagiri,
23.Sattenapalle, 24. Vinukonda, 25. Narasaraopet,
26.Chilakaluripet, 27. Tenali, 28. Ponnur, 29. Bapatla,
30.Repalle (Guntur Dist.) 31. Markapur, 32. Chirala,
33.Kandukur (Prakasam Dist.), 34. Kavali 35. Gudur,
36.Venkatagiri (Nellore Dist.) 37. Badvel,
38.Jammalamadugu, 39. Pulivendla, 40. Rayachoti,
41.Rajampet, (Kadapa Dist.) 42. Yemmiganur 43.
Adoni, 44. Dhone (Kurnool Dist.), 45. Rayadurg, 46.
Guntakal, 47. Tadipatri 48. Dharmavaram, 49. Kadiri,
50. Hindupur (Anantapur Dist.) 51. Srikalahasti, 52.
Madanapalli, 53. Nagari, 54. Puttur, 55. Punganur, 56.
Chittoor and 57. Palamaner (Chittoor Dist.)

                                                                                           14.5% of basic pay


Other Municipalities        12% of basic Pay

ii) The above entitlement shall be subject to a ceiling of Rs.20,000 per month for
employees working and living in the Greater Hyderabad Municipal
Corporation. For other places, the ceiling of HRA shall be Rs.15,000.
3. These orders are applicable to:
i) Employees of the State Government;
ii) Employees of Local Bodies and Aided Institutions, including Aided
Polytechnics, in respect of those drawing pay in regular pay scale in the Revised
Pay Scales of 2015; and
iii) Work-charged establishment in respect of those drawing pay in regular pay
scale in the Revised Pay Scales of 2015.
4. The revised HRA rates being ordered in this Government Order shall not be
applicable to the following categories of employees, who shall continue to draw the
allowance at the existing rates:
i) Teachers working in the Universities, affiliated degree colleges both under
Government and Aided managements who are drawing pay in the UGC/
ICAR/ AICTE pay Scales;
ii) Officers of All India Services (AIS);
5. Separate Orders will be issued in respect of officers of Andhra Pradesh Higher
Judicial Services and Andhra Pradesh State Judicial Services. These orders shall not apply
to the Police personnel in the rank of Inspectors and below for whom separate orders will
be issued by the Home Department.
6. These orders shall come into force with effect from June 02, 2014. The revised rates
of HRA shall be paid in cash along with the salary in the Revised Pay Scales 2015, from
the month of April 2015.
7. The Government will issues necessary amendments to the Andhra Pradesh Public
Employment (House Rent Allowance) Rules 1988.
8. This Order can be accessed at: http://www.aponline.gov.in,
http://www.goir.ap.gov.in and http://www.apfinance.gov.in
The Accountant General, Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad (20 copies).
The Principal Auditor General, Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.
The Pay & Accounts Officer, Hyderabad
The Principal Secretary to Governor, Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad.
All Special Chief Secretaries / Principal Secretaries / Secretaries to Government
All the Departments of Secretariat (10 copies each)
All the Heads of Departments
All District Collectors
All District Judges of Andhra Pradesh
The Registrar General, High Court of Judicature at Hyderabad for the State of Telangana and the State
Andhra Pradesh
The Resident Commission of Andhra Pradesh in New Delhi, Andhra Bhawan, 1 Ashoka Road, New Delhi
Copy to:
The Chief Secretary to the Government of Andhra Pradesh
The Private Secretary to the Chief Minister and Private Secretaries to all Ministers.
The Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Public Service Commission, Hyderabad
All the District Treasury Officers (with copies for Sub-Treasury Officers).
The Chairman and Managing Director of Andhra Pradesh GENCO/TRANSCO
The Managing Director of AP State Road Transport Corporation, Hyderabad
All District Educational Officers
All Principals of Junior and Degree Colleges of Andhra Pradesh
All the District Development Officer, Zilla Praja Parishads.
All District Panchayat Officers
All Mandal Development Officers
All Secretaries of Zilla Grandhalaya Samsthas through Director of Public Libraries, Hyderabad
All Secretaries of Agricultural Market Committees through the Commissioner and Director of Marketing,
A.P., Hyderabad
All Commissioners/ Special Officers of Municipalities
All Recognized service Associations.
The Director, Government Printing Press, A.P. Hyderabad for publication in the Andhra Pradesh Gazette
General Administration (Cabinet) Department
General Administration (SW) Department
Finance (BG) Department
Copy to SF/S.Cs.